The Great Big Symptoms List

Yesturday, after a horrible morning of low back pain and a sore throat (again) I took some bood pressure measurents from home for my electrophysiologist, to determine if I need to stop the Verapamil, or increase it again. (I already increased it once, because i’m not noticing any change on it.)

Verapamil is a cacium channel blocker, which is kind of like a beta blocker…but it’s goal is to control my Atrial Tachycardia arrhythmia, and it also can be used for high blood pressure.

Since I had no idea which measurements they wanted (sitting,laying,standing), I took all three. I layed down for about 10 minutes (like I do at the office) and then stood up,

 and WOAH- that was dangerous!

My vision went completely black for like a minute, and i felt like I was about to pass-out. (Update, my vision has been going black a lot now…)

(My blood pressure went from 98/65 laying down, to 129/86 standing up!)

The hr went from about 73 – 102.(According to my bp monitor, it was probably higher)

If you haven’t figured it out already from my previous posts, here is a great big list of everything I have to/have had to endure thus far:

  • “Extreme exercise Intolerance” aka when I exert myself my heart rate goes up very high, very quickly, causing me to become lightheaded/dizzy/feel like I’m going to pass-out (although I never have, yet.) My heart pounds through my chest, and I get disturbing palpitations where my heart THUMPS so hard, that it makes me cough! (After having stopped exercising because of the lightheadedness I now also began having chest pain when I try to exercise.)
  • Also take a long time to recover from exercise (3-4) days, and I am exhausted on those days.
  • Shortness of breathe with exercise 
  • High heart-rate/ Dizziness when standing. (Vision sometimes goes black.)
  • Fatigue. All the time… Suddenly become randomly exhausted sometimes during the day. (May be due to my arrhythmia.)
  • Nausea/ Discomfort after eating while upright.Along with bloating and belching. That’s right. I have to eat while either slouching back or laying back in a chair. This symptom has progressively worse and causes huge problems..:(
  • Cannot tolerate sitting straight upright at all- w/out tachycardia, lightheadedness/ dizziness. Or standing still, or walking for a long time. I either have to be leaned back or laying down.
  • Hyperhydrosis- aka excessive sweating. Enough said.
  • Chronic (episodes of) muscle spasms, joint pain, random frequent sore throats, swollen glands, fatigue (possibly CFS, Ankylosing Spondylitis -Arthritis)
  • Mild Kypho- Scoliosis (~16°)
  • Concentration and Memory problems, aka “brain fog.”
  • sensory overstimulation.
  • Disorientation almost (like poor mental clarity and slow thinking.Its also harder for me to have a conversation while sitting/standing upright.)
  • Previous random, monthly vomiting.(only vomited 1x per incident.)
  • Ocassional finger/hand numbness and tingling. Cold hands.
  • Possible “absence seizures” in middle school. Possible “panic attacks” (which I believe was the new diagnosis’ all along…)
  •  “Borderline- exercise induced athsma” (also probably the other problem’s)
  • “Light Flashes” in vision. (1 spot of light that’s either white, orange or blue and lasts ~1 sec.) Happens several times per day.

I think thats everything major…

After reading all that, here’s a daily dose of relaxation from st pete beach!

(We took a much needed break to the beach on Wednesday 🙂 )

From Monday to Wednesday next week (24th-26th)  for every picture posted on this page https://www.facebook.com/events/670923763063841/  of someone wearing turquoise

14516602_346131389068874_4162898631942914455_n

Cutting Edge Kitchen and Bath in Arlington, Washington will donate $1 to Dysautonomia International to help find a cure!

🙂

I still haven’t heard anything from Vanderbilt… but I’ll be sure to let you all know!

  Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a comment